Writing Advice

Novel Design
Story Structure: The Hero's Journey
This twelve-part series explores a story structure based on The Hero's Journey.
  1. The Ordinary World
  2. The Call to Adventure
  3. Refusal of the Call
  4. Meeting with the Mentor
  5. Crossing the First Threshold
  6. Tests, Allies, and Enemies
  7. Approach to the Inmost Cave
  8. The Ordeal
  9. The Reward
  10. The Road Back
  11. Resurrection
  12. Return With the Elixir
Scene Structure

Character Types
  • All About Heroes
  • Those Damned Villains


Insights into the revision process.

Critique Technique
Critique is hard, and sometimes it can go wrong. Read up to see how to avoid the common pitfalls.

I've participated in (and won) four straight NaNoWriMo's. See these posts for inspiration and advice.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your contribution to this discussion.